Selecting Which Google Drive files Should Be Backed Up
Selecting Google Drive files
To select Google Drive files
- Click G Suite.
- If multiple G Suite organizations were added to the backup service, select the organization whos users' data you want to back up. Otherwise, skip this step.
- Do one of the following:
- To back up the files of all users (including users that will be created in the future), expand the Users node, select All users, and then click Group backup.
- To back up the files of individual users, expand the Users node, select All users, select the users whose files you want to back up, and then click Backup.
- On the backup plan panel:
- Ensure that the Google Drive item is selected in What to back up.
- In Items to back up, do one of the following:
- Keep the default setting [All] (all files).
- Specify the files and folders to back up by adding their names or paths. You can use wildcard characters (*, **, and ?). For more details about specifying pathsand using wildcards, refer to "File filters" (p. 73).
- Specify the files and folders to back up by browsing.
The Browse link is available only when creating a backup plan for a single user.
- [Optional] In Items to back up, click Show exclusions to specify the files and folders to skip during the backup.
File exclusions override the file selection; i.e. if you specify the same file in both fields, this file will be skipped during a backup. - If you want to back up the files that are shared with the selected users, enable the Include shared files switch.
- If you want to enable notarization of all files selected for backup, enable the Notarization switch. For more information about notarization, refer to "Notarization" (p. 164).